Obligatory “Hello, World!”

December 22, 2007 § Leave a comment

It’s got to be done I’m afraid!

My name is Oliver Charles and I’m an undergraduate comp. sci. student at Lancaster University, UK. I’ve been interested in computer programming since the age of about 12, and took a major interest in graphics programming at about 15. I’m useless at completing projects, so while it would be nice to show some past work here – I sadly have nothing to show (and I can never keep a website for more than a few months :P).

Currently I’m trying to complete a game however – a dead basic one in fact. Asteroids! I could have wrote Asteroids years ago, but I never did – I got my interested in graphics programming and engine design, and never really did much actual game programming. Overtime this lead to me getting bored of programming, so I’ve decided to work on Asteroids. Of course, now that I’ve been doing this for a few years, I’ve built up experience – so I’ll hopefully be sharing information about my engine and it’s design on this blog, along with pictures when I’m ready 🙂

More (interesting) posts to come!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Obligatory “Hello, World!” at Cycles.

meta

