Milestone 1 – almost there!

July 19, 2008 § Leave a comment

I bring good news, Template Toolkit followers!

I’ve decided given the current progress I’m making with my T::T branch, that I’m setting down a solid milestone. The first of these milestones will be the read-only interface to MusicBrainz.

Now I should probably expand on what I mean by this. By read-only, I mean that anyone visiting the site can view, and does not need to be logged in. In particular it relates to viewing artists, releases, labels, etc – the core entities in MusicBrainz.

I think I’m very close to having this done, so I’m setting myself a deadline – this milestone will be completed by Sunday. Whether I’ll make it, we shall see, but I’m really hoping to – and it certainly feels feasable. Once I reach this milestone, I’ll try and call for testing (posting on the lists and possibly the main blog).

Exciting to see some true, measurable progress! About time, with only a little over a month left 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Milestone 1 – almost there! at Cycles.

meta

